CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

today was not my day

rockfangd

Hi All. Today I went to leave for work, got 2 blocks from my home and got yanked over by a trooper. He came up so fast I thought he wanted to pass. So I pulled over and found out he wanted me.

I have been driving my Deville for 5 years now and have not modified anything on it. He ticketed me for being unable to see in my windows. He stated my front windows are 28% and the legal is 7%. I Dont really know what that means. Maybe 28% visibility? I am not sure.

Now I have 2 problems.

1. Cops make me very nervous. I dont know why BUt I just get all messed up and my already high heartrate goes higher.

2. I was on my way to work so I ended up being almost 30 minutes late for my job in which I take my upmost pride.

Those 2 things just make disaster.

I dont know what to do. I really do not want to change the windows. The car came with them and they all match. I like the tint because it keeps the car cool, it helps my eyes which are very light sensitive, and the security helps. I am going tomorrow to the troopers barracks and see if there is anything I can do before the court date.

God forbid I have to remove them I do have a donor set that I can install. But he started talking about the back door windows also and there is no way I am touching them. I can just hope for the best that they give me a break of some sort, even if I have to pay something.

I guess I am glad it was a minor ticket but to me anything is a hassle.

just thought I would share my experience and if anyone has any insight on this I am all ears

post-12985-0-57972600-1343195446_thumb.j

GM FAN FOREVER

Nice, clean, luxury= fine automobile

First, glad you are okay.

Second, find out what the window tint laws for NY are; this sounds. http://www.nytimes.com/2008/01/27/nyregion/nyregionspecial2/27colli.html

Finally, ask a window tint shop what you can do to adjust. I assume the tint can be removed if needed.

Bruce

2023 Cadillac CT4-V Blackwing