CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

BUY AMERICAN

johnpas

I could not sleep so here I am posting. I was wondering if everyone in america bought american cars starting now and traded in all their foriegn cars. what would that do to auto makers and overall economy? WE make good cars with personality heart and soul . A Cadillac is beautiful car for example. Let the Germans buy their BMW's and MBZ's. Let the swedes buy Volvo's and Saub's. Let the Japs buy Toyota's , Nissan's, Lexus'es. Let each country buy their own Make and drive them and fix their own cars. They all break and eventually wear down then you need a new car and the cycle repeats. I am 51 years old and have raised 4 kids. one left at home in high school as senior he is 18 , I am a GRandpa too!. I have owned Mercedes Benz , BMW's , Toyota's , Honda's , Volvo's . I have been a car salesman for 11 years I sold new jeeps, new Pontiacs, and new Eagles for one year. Then I sold BMW's and Porsche's and Audi's for 3 years , then I sold Mercedes Benz for 7 years. I have been on Vacation for 1 year and Five months now and I don't think I will go back to selling cars. But I have a Change of heart now I used to really love MBZ's and BMW's and PORSCHE's but I feel like a traitor now since our economy is so run down now. The American people make good cars we should support our own now and buy American cars only . So I have resolved in my heart to buy American cars until I die and to recommend American cars to all my kids. I am not so sure MBZ's and BMW's are better than American cars. I have seen a lot bad German cars come right back for repair right after I sold them and they were new. The Germans have had a lot of electronic problems. But overall they make nice cars too just like a Cadillac and a Lincoln is a nice car . The point is that many countries make nice cars , but we should support our own people and economy and USA jobs.