CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

Hi Newbie here with new purchase

1LowDeville

hello everyone .

noob with a 80 caddy deville . here - its got147,528 miles on it all original - I'm techenically the 2nd owner of it - the previous bought it at a dealer in 84 with like 3,900 miles on it - we're assuming it was a demo car .. any ways - the couple is /was about thier late to early 70's .. Just like most ppl of older generation they kept alot I mean alot of the records of what they've done .

Any ways - theres some issues not alot and very minor .

the rear tail light benzels (the Plastics) that go behind the chrome benzels on both sides are shot and almost totally gone - where can i find em and whats the technical name for them if i have to search it - or if you have a link could you link me . Also the plastics behind the front bumper again both sides gone - need them as well - ( link to them as well please?) ... i need a caddy emblem for the hood as a hoodlum took it when they went to indiana to visit thier daughter at college.

heater /blower switch:

any one ever have a problem with the blower switch ?? or mechanics of it ? They had a problem with it and couldn't do the hi /med/low setting so they put a toggle switch in the glove box ( nasty don't like it ) need ideas please- They said their mechanic couldn't figure out why it was doing that - i'm thinkin switch but im open to ideas.

Suspension :

This is a 80 caddy deville 4dr .

is this coils all around ? i wanta lower it - anyone on here that customized thiers without cutting coils ? Got a link to drop coils for these or i'll just have to bag it to get what i want ? sense i got home late after noon today with it and its like tornado weather tonight i didn't get pics yet- i'll do that tommorrow and post- Is there a picture limit per day?

any custom caddy owners in pa/del on here ?