CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

Fuel Injectors

skyman

Shopping for fuel injectors for 91 Eldo. They seem to range in price from $80 to $180. Which ones are recommended? Dealer original injectors or premeum after market like bosch?

I went through a couple remanufactured injectors about a half a year ago, and they leaked. I returned them for an ACDelco and haven't had any problems.

www.rockauto.com has good prices, great customer service and fast shipping. And if you click the link at the bottom of my post here, there's a discount code you can use as well.

WARNING: I'm a total car newbie, don't be surprised if I ask a stupid question! Just trying to learn.

Cheers!

5% discount code at RockAuto.com - click here for your discount!

Shopping for fuel injectors for 91 Eldo. They seem to range in price from $80 to $180. Which ones are recommended? Dealer original injectors or premeum after market like bosch?

Injectors for 4.6 Ford Crown Vic, Lincoln, Mustang work just fine (actually they are more reliable compared to OEM). I bought a set of eight remanufactured injectors off eBay for $150. If you are interested I'll find the seller I bought from.

The saddest thing in life is wasted talent

Injectors for 4.6 Ford Crown Vic, Lincoln, Mustang work just fine (actually they are more reliable compared to OEM). I bought a set of eight remanufactured injectors off eBay for $150. If you are interested I'll find the seller I bought from.

Try www.lindertech.com

I will post again if that link works.

Ok ...the link works. You may have to copy and paste.

Anyway, rebuilt injectors often do not flow the same amount as OEM injectors. I've seen AutoZone and others flow 30% less then OEM injectors.

So the PCM cannot 'see' this 1 injector. The PCM can adjust some for this. But only if all the injectors are changed. One bad flow injector messes everything up.

Here are the options. Replace 1 injecter. Replace with a GM one ...or repalce all with reman. Reset the computer.