CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

Vintage Cadillac USA

Hello out there!!

Ok Guys & Gals,

I hope this will start a exchange of ideas, remedies,fixes,etc. for us "Vintage Caddy" guys! I'm based in Southern California & when I said "hello" I told you all I know about computers! I peck and my spelling is bad! ( thanks spell check). I hope this is the right format and that a "Forum" is the right place. Please let me know.

Caddy Dave

I've been playing with cars since 1974. This 1958 Coup de ville is my second personal car. I buy, sale, find, cars & parts for people and myself. A close friend has a shop in Pomona, CA and together we manage to question most things that we find on our cars and others.With alot of "Old Timers" slowing down, I thought this would be a good way to meet other " Car guys" pros & non-pros and to seek out help.

So I 'm not sure about all the rules with these Forums but I'm sure someone will! I hope if there is question or concern others can help!

Lets start with my car! I just changed: waterpump,powersteering,generator,carburator,fuel pump,radiator,cam shaft,lifters, & push rods. I know, I know... any way, after we primed and started the engine we have a "chirping" noise!! It follows the revs of the motor. Does anyone have any idea?

The only thing we have not changed is: rocker arm assmbly, distributor(though it does have a Pertronix unit), transmission (previous owner rebuilt 5K ago) :bluesbrothers::bluesbrothers:

Welcome. I'm going to move this thread back to the main forum -- no worries, just will get more attention there.

:nopicssmiley:

:welcomesmiley:

I think you'll figure the forum thing out. My favorite thing to point out is in the upper right of the main page at the top it says "Today's", which will list all the messages posted recently no matter what subforum. If like me you want to see everything that is the best way to go about it.

Bruce

2023 Cadillac CT4-V Blackwing

Follow me on: Twitter Instagram Youtube