CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

Caddys have taken a back seat

Hi All. 

I bought my Bike last year. Was a long time coming. Between lack of time, crazy drivers, etc... I kept finding excuses of not buying one.

It took me 7 months to get the license due to the covid delays. 

The satisfaction is smiling from ear to ear while riding. I rode Trillian a bit over the last few years (loved every bit of it).

Now I love it even more. I drive as defensively as I always have. I drive everything like nobody sees you. The drivers around my area are absolutely terrible in so many ways.

Bike is a 2005 Harley Davidson 883 Sportster. I am old school with bikes just like my vehicles. I will eventually be looking for something larger but it is a great starter bike. I started riding it about 2 weeks ago and have rode it nearly every day. Probably around 300 miles so far. Gets almost 50 miles/Gallon. (2 gallon tank).

I would love to see more Caddy owners Bikes. What's the taste for our Caddy Fans.  

0518211629a.jpg

GM FAN FOREVER

Nice, clean, luxury= fine automobile

Love the Indians. Beautiful bikes. 

Have not warmed up to any 3 wheel bikes as of yet. 

Honestly my Partner is not fond of it, But I did it for myself. One of the few things I really want. 

GM FAN FOREVER

I have a '04 Yamaha FJR-1300 since new.  I'm creeping up on 40,000 miles (I know, not that many for an older bike).  I used it a lot when I was working as commuter transportation, and now retired, usually just for Sunday morning runs.   The FJR is a four cylinder sport-tourer with windshield and hard bags; very quick bike if you are so inclined, comfortable tourer and she'll run all day without a whimper; six point six gallon tank and has an over 300 mile range before refueling.

Chuck

'19 CT6, '04 Bravada........but still lusting for that '69 Z-28

14 hours ago, cdgrinci said: