CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

i need a criminal now!!!!

stixboy

alright, so my door locks are already not working properly. you can't just turn the key and the door locks anymore, you have to hold it a little to the left so all the doors unlock.

so i go out this morning, and nothing! couldn't open my doors. i thought it was the door but push the handle and no lights came on. so my battery is dead and i can't get my doors open. i have to travel for thanksgiving tomorrow, perfect timing right. so anybody know any tricks to get in. i'm not good with the hanger in the door thing, someone please help.

Does your car also have a key slot on the passenger side?

I guess you don't have a keyless remote system.

Normally if you can't resolve it one would call a locksmith, but that will cost a bit.

Bruce

2023 Cadillac CT4-V Blackwing

Follow me on: Twitter Instagram Youtube

A criminal would probably break the window :rolleyes:

I locked my keys in my trunk at Walmart :lol: and the towing company only charged me 40 bucks to open it. Try calling around and see who's the cheapest.

If you have full coverage insurance, your towing and labor should cover all or most of it, and if you have AAA they could do it too.

WARNING: I'm a total car newbie, don't be surprised if I ask a stupid question! Just trying to learn.

Cheers!

5% discount code at RockAuto.com - click here for your discount!

no my car remote stopped working a long time ago. but the battery is dead so the remote wouldn't help anyway. i guess i'll have to get the old coat hanger and put some work in. too close to the holidays and i have no money for a locksmith right now. at least it isn't snowing. wish me luck.