CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

Did I get a fair deal?

c_howyar

This is my first time here so I apologize if I mess up on something. I have a 96 Concourse Deville. I bought it from a reputable Cadi dealer 2 years ago with 60,000 miles. On a routine oil change it was recommended that I get a transmission flush. So I did, then shortly after that I had to sink $1300 dollars into work on the transmission...of course more labor than parts. Since then I was told by a few people that the way they perform this procedure is not all that good for it and could cause serious problems. A few months later, I had an electronic starter installed by a professional garage...not GMC. It was an aftermarket one. I've had that in for a year with absolutely no trouble. Last week I had to take my car in(to the Cadillac dealer) because the ABS and Traction Control lights were both on..and wouldn't go off. They came up with multiple codes stored. TC0031, 33, and 73. Found failure with electronic brake traction control module. also found failure with right rear wheel speed sensor. Removed and replaced E.B.T.C.M. and right rear wheel speed sensor. They also removed and replaced my blower motor in my heater fan. They also found Code PC0139 stored upon which they removed and replaced my oxygen sensor. $2,000 dollars and two days later, I got my car back. Now my remote starter doesn't work. I called the man that installed it who informed me it was probably due to the battery being disconnected when they did the work on the car. All they had to do was reset the code. Seemed simple enough to me. It was dark when I had it done and it worked like new. Next morning I go to start it..in the daylight, and it did nothing. The remote would work the doors but not the starter. So I call him back and no problem, probably just a minor adjustment. That nite, I came out of a meeting and hit my starter button. She started right up! I had problem with my wiper lever working as well. That didn't work in the daylight b