CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

Caddy VS Semi

Rickster

Bad few days for traffic accidents on the Squamish Hwy. The last one was a later model Seville hitting a Semi Truck head on loaded with 50,000 lbs of concrete blocks at about 50-60 mph. The driver of the Seville was killed instantly. Condolences to the family of the victim. As for the Caddy..... May she rest in pieces.

2001 STS Mettalic Otter Grey, Black Leather, 213,000 kilometers - miles - ? Still running strong!

i am a truck driver myself and i also have owned a sts. it was totaled by a ford focus. go figure. well any way i have been hit atleast 6 times by 4 wheelers and i am still truckin' . by god's grace i can live to tell about. well i do know 1 was killed when he went under my trailer' i was loaded with 44,000 lbs of engine parts goin' to Mn anyway he tried to pass me on my blind side but he didn't know that i was also passing a vehicle. well long story short. he was drunk and the mustang with and edelbrock motor. in it didn't hold up to well tryin' to go under a loaded semi. we all need to take a chill and slow down out there with all that heavy traffic. and btw i am over 1,000,000 miles safe on the highway. i was never charged at fault and will always look out for you (us) 4 wheelers. and remeber BE PATIENT OR BECOME ONE the choice is yours. be safe and keep the shiny side up and the dirty side down. P E A C E