CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

Side view mirrors

mjc1313

Check with http://www.gmotors.com ; if they are electro-chromatic then you need replacement glass, and they kind of pop out/in on a swivel socket if you are careful not to pop them.

Bruce

2023 Cadillac CT4-V Blackwing

Follow me on: Twitter Instagram Youtube

New OEM glass from Brasington Cadillac will be $248.00 for both sides. The left side is $180.00 because of the electrochromatic function. Add tax if you live in Florida.

Full retail at a walk-in dealer parts counter is $306.00 for the left glass.

I am waiting for parts myself to replace my failed left mirror with glass from a different model. If what I am trying to accomplish works as planned, I will have a take-off right glass that will be for sale. My parts should arrive today (3/16).

Jim

Drive your car.

Use your cell phone.

CHOOSE ONE !

Hey Guys,

I have been buying car stuff on eBay for over four years but I have never, NEVER gotten a deal like the one I got on this auction in the link below. My driver's side mirror had become cloudy on my '93 Sixty Special. I stopped at the local glass shop to see if they could replace just the glass and they told me nope. He further said, " You will need a complete new mirror since it is heated and light sensitive." And then he said I would be shocked when I saw the price from GM on one of them. Well, I did check and the GM list price was over $510! Even the garage price was around $383! And it would still have to be painted and installed. So, I started searching on eBay and if you click the link below you will see what I paid for the one I got. And, yes, it was brand-new in the GM box! Unbelievable.....

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAP...em=130062559956

I have always had good luck with Ebay. I have bought mirrors for $15.00+/-. Sometimes you have to be patient though.