CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

Questions about grilles

Chris

Hey, I am just beginning my search for a new grille for my 93 STS. I have a few questions:

1) Does anyone know the part # for a new grille (STS or SLS)?

2) I assume 92-97 STS/SLS grilles will all fit?

3) Will a Deville grille fit the STS or the newer generation sevilles?

4) Are there any cool aftermarket sites with mesh or other interesting grilles that might fit?

5) Anyone parting out a white 92-97 STS/SLS? ;)

Thanks

-Chris

-Chris

Check out the link below to my webpage and see if the grill on my blue '93 is what you are looking for. About $300 at Prestige Products. EG classic has them online at egclassic.com, or something like that.

--Flyer

'99 'Vert 'Vette 45k

'97 SLS 55k

Deceased: <'68 Mustang 200+k>, <'86 GMC S-10 180+k>, <'86 VW GTI 180+k>, <'86 Seville 195+k>, <'93 Seville 175+k>

user posted image

All the '92-97 STS grilles are painted. When you order a new one, you need your paint code, as they come painted from the supplier. Cadillac never painted one at the plant, they came pre-painted from the supplier.

The '94-97 SLS chrome grille fits no problem. It is the same grille as the STS minus the center emblem and the fact that it is chrome.

The '92-93 SLS/Seville grilles are a older style and are not worth anything.

New grilles from Cadillac are about $260. We use to have chrome SLS grilles available...but they are all gone.

The newer Deville and Seville grilles are not a direct fit. You would have to cobble it.

Watch eBay.

Thanks for the quick responses guys!

Were there ever 94-97 grilles that painted but with no emblem? Also, how difficult do you think it would be to fit a 98+ grille onto the car, and do you think it would look good?

-Chris