CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

New guy with a sts-v

Hi all. I recently purchased a 2008 STS-V

It has a some aftermarket stuff on it and from what I can tell it might be car that a member here owned. 

I am trying figure out all what it has for mods. 

So far I know it has a corsa exhaust, and spectre air intake. It appears to have an aftermarket intercooler behind the grill and it has a silver tank behind the grill. Which appears to be a intercooler fluid extra capacity tank. Not really sure what else. But I was googling that tank and thing and I found an similar install on this site. 

Anyway i am new to Cadillac performance and stuff but not new to performance or cars. 

A couple cars in my stable include a 76 c10 pickup and 67 chevelle, and a 60 Studebaker lark wagon, just it name a few of my favorites. 

Anyway here is the new ride. 

rsz_1rsz_img_20191021_155014271.jpg

If you are guessing that was my prior STS-V, all the info about my STS-V is in the subforum here: 

Here is the URL: https://caddyinfo.ipbhost.com/forum/89-bruces-2008-cadillac-sts-v/

Bruce

2023 Cadillac CT4-V Blackwing

Follow me on: Twitter Instagram Youtube

It definitely appears to be your old car. 

The modifications you have listed line up with some of the things that are on the car. 

My carfaxs shows the car was in Houston and then took to Plano. And shows service history at Crest. 

Says it was sold/traded at around 79k where it then appears in IL. 

Then it was bought in 2016 and driven to 100k which is when I bought it.

So it definitely seems like everything matchs up if you can confirm those mileage numbers. 

The car is great. Definitely can tell it's been taken care of well. And it presents well. 

I have noted the avs intercooler tank, exhaust, Cai, aftermarket intercooler. 

What else am I missing? I saw an intercooler pump?  Also injectors or no?

I definitely want to hear about it some more. 

It seems you had it on a Dyno?