CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

Video of my STS reving its engine.

AaronM

Hi,

This is a 9mb clip of me reving the engine of my '92 STS it has the 4.9L engine. It needs a new muffler. I plan to get a dynomax super turbo. I am not a professional car rever so I reved it at different rates: slowly on, off and Slamming it really fast to get different tones. I should have taped it from the side. It is kinda smoky :D! Right click on the link and select safe target as. I think you need quicktime to play it. I used the built in camera mode on our digital camera so it is not the best quality but it works! I am going to compare this clip to the one I will make later with the turbo muffler. Hopefully it will be a deeper tone. Listen to my v8 Growl! :D! Once I get my license I will make several videos!

P.S. I did not go over 4000 R.P.M. ;)

ftp://skating:videos@breaksk8il.ods.org/U...re/DSCN2119.MOV

I hope it works :blink:

18 Year Old Male

Black 1992 STS 4.9L

90,XXX Miles

Flowmaster 80 series muffler :D

cool! nice car by the way...I just love the dual exuast on the caddies!

Long clip though...took forever to download even on cable internet! Would probably take sevral days on dialup! lol

:P

Crystal Red Tintcoat Exterior | Shale/Brownstone Interior | 32k

Sorry, That server is really SLLLOOOWWW!! I wish I could find a faster one!

18 Year Old Male

Black 1992 STS 4.9L

90,XXX Miles

oh, and nice choice with those super turbos. that's what i've got on my 4.9. sounds like "rolling thunder" i've been told! sometimes it almost seems to sound v-6ish tho???

oh, and nice choice with those super turbos. that's what i've got on my 4.9. sounds like "rolling thunder" i've been told! sometimes it almost seems to sound v-6ish tho???

Hi,

Do you have a sound clip of your cadillac? The one on the Dynomax website is not very clear.

18 Year Old Male

Black 1992 STS 4.9L

90,XXX Miles

no, I don't. How exactly would I go about doing that... I'd like to add it to my page anyhow.