CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

Hi All,

The transmission on my 94 STS Seville is stuck in 2nd limp home mode. I replaced both shift solenoids, and the VSS sensor, because these are the codes i was getting. The transmission is still stuck in the limp home mode and the codes, i'm getting now are po52 PCM Memory reset, p109 Keep Alive Memory, IO52 Keep Alive Memory Error, TO73 PCM-EBTCM/EBCM Pulse width Modulation signal fault.

Is there something that i have to do to the PCM to get the transmission out of the limp home mode? If so, where is the PCM located? BTW my tranny is the 4t80e.

Any help will be greatly appreciated. B)

I'm no expert, but perhaps if you disconnected the battery for a few minutes, the codes might clear? This is not the same as clearing codes via the DIC. With any amount of luck, it may hard-reset some of the electro-mechanical, sensors and sub-systems.

This procedure has been mentioned for to get the AC going enough to recharge when low. Maybe the tranny codes won't clear automatically, without a little help.

Can't hurt I don't think, but you will get some standard re-set codes regardless.

Good Luck

Add power to leave problems behind. Most braking is just - poor planning.

rollingthunder1994,

Try to clear the PCM codes by the following proceedure:

Enter diagnostics and wait until it displays "PCM DATA" press "LO". "PCM INPUTS?" appears, press "LO" again. "PCM OUTPUTS?" appears, press "LO", "PCM OVERRIDE?" appears, press "LO", "PCM CLEAR CODES?' appears, Press HI and hold down until "PCM CODES CLEAR" appears. After 3 seconds the display will go to "PCM SNAPSHOT" If you press "LO" again, you will be back at "PCM DATA?" Exit the diagnostic mode and then drive the car and see if it has helped your situation.

Good Luck

Britt