CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

Looking For A Park/Turn Signal Lamp Lens

I am looking for a NEW park/turn signal lamp lens for my 1993 Cadillac Sixty Special. This lens is the same for all 1989 through 1993 DeVilles, Sixty Specials and FWD Fleetwoods. The GM part number is 5975052. I am having a hard time locating one of these and so far none of the dealer parts departments have been any help. Any help from you guys would be greatly appreciated

2203822_95_full.jpg

www.GMPartsDirect.com has one for 25 plus shipping it looks like.

Item Number MSRP Price

5975052 $39.66 $24.75

Front lamps - Park and signal lamps - Park/turn lamp

Park/turn lamp Right - 1989-90 1989 - 1990

Add to Cart Contact Us

5975052 $39.66 $24.75

Park/turn lamp Right - 1991-93 1991 - 1993

Add to Cart Contact Us

WARNING: I'm a total car newbie, don't be surprised if I ask a stupid question! Just trying to learn.

Cheers!

5% discount code at RockAuto.com - click here for your discount!

I have checked with www.gmpartsdirect.com and they did have the other side which is p/n 5975051 and I did order it from them. But I have included below the e-mail which they sent me when I first inquired about these lenses. I certainly appreciate your response, though.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello Larry,

Here are your part numbers you requested per the information given.

5975051 driver's front parking & signal lamp, the part number you requested has been discontinued and is available from GM in limited quantities.

5975052 passenger's front parking & signal lamp, the part number you requested has been discontinued and is no longer available from GM. You may be able to locate one through VPI (Vintage Parts Inc.) at 1 (877)846-8243.