CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

'94 Eldo Bose Gold Stereo

Ion

The CD player died a couple years ago and I've been looking on eBay for a replacement. I have found an exact duplicate, but have also found one that is exactly the same, except for the screenprinted logo on the lower left corner and...it costs less. This one has "Active Audio" printed on it, instead of my existing "Delco Bose Gold". Is there a substantial difference bewteen the two units?

The CD player died a couple years ago and I've been looking on eBay for a replacement. I have found an exact duplicate, but have also found one that is exactly the same, except for the screenprinted logo on the lower left corner and...it costs less. This one has "Active Audio" printed on it, instead of my existing "Delco Bose Gold". Is there a substantial difference bewteen the two units?

I checked into this when my CD player went south. I think that in 94 there was no difference in the "Active Audio" and the Bose. I am no expert though. What year is the replacement out of?

What year is the replacement out of?

The ad said '93-'94 Deville, but as I said, the only visible difference was the screenprinted logo.

I am pretty sure that in 94 they dropped the "Bose" name and made it "Delco Active Audio". My 94 owners manual does not show a "Bose" radio option. I would say no difference.

I am pretty sure that in 94 they dropped the "Bose" name and made it "Delco Active Audio". My 94 owners manual does not show a "Bose" radio option. I would say no difference.

My '94 Eldo has the Bose Gold, which is the original stereo.

I do think there is a difference.

SLS from around that year came by default with the standard audio and as an option the Bose.

STS came by default with the Bose equipment.

I think i have seen a 98STS with Bose printed on it.. but i am not sure anymore.

Marc.

If you are in complete control..... you are not going fast enough....