CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

My new ride! Which wheels you think...

epricedright

Hi, I'm new to this forum, what a big help it's been! Thank you all for all the post that have helped me immensely!

I just purchased this caddy ('94 met. green on black Deville 4.9l w/ 75K- 1 owner & got it for a song BTW!) This is my 1st caddy and I love it! :D Just got done detailing it inside & out including the motor (big car) :o

I wanted to get everyone's input as to which wheels you think would look good on it? I want to keep the car classy looking and not pimp it out. Should I keep the current wheels or which wheels you think? Any other ideas to improve my new baby would be appreciated? Thinking about tinting the windows. Here's some pics. I'm new at this...hope the pics come through ok. Thanks again!

aCadillac1994SedanDeVILLEpurchased8-01-0

Ahhh I love the older sedan devilles, especially the late 60's :) 18" rims would look awesome, but don't get anything overly flashy, just something very simple and 'nice' looking.. even painted would look good, maybe a simple 5 point or 6 point rim with some good tires....... the ones that caddilac supplies with them are just.. i dunno.. they never look right to me (on the older ones)

Wonderful car! Congratulations! You have got great taste! 4.9 L is a very solid motor.

got it for a song BTW

BTW, what did you sing? :D

The saddest thing in life is wasted talent

to get an idea of what it may look like with the new deville rims, here is a pic of a 91 sedan I had 2002 17" dts wheels on. I think it would look hot.

random%20pics%20from%20wkend%20007_RJ.JP

Christopher Petro

94 sts

67 coupe de Ville

user posted image

Mint looking ride!!

I agree with the new Deville rims, they would look really nice,

and definetly tint the windows.

Enjoy

"Cadillac, it's not a car, it's an obsession"

-W.Kingdon

Thank you all!