CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

quick fuse help needed cigar lighter 95 sts

lothos

Hey guys, typing this from my phone in the wendys parking lot. Seems that the plug for my radar detector came apart and shorted the connection blowing the fuse. I'm nowhere near home and my fsm, can anyone help me quick so I can stop at walmart and grab a fuse?

1995 sts cigar lighter fuse: what size and type, and which fuse block does it go in?

Thanks!

WARNING: I'm a total car newbie, don't be surprised if I ask a stupid question! Just trying to learn.

Cheers!

5% discount code at RockAuto.com - click here for your discount!

Hey guys, typing this from my phone in the wendys parking lot. Seems that the plug for my radar detector came apart and shorted the connection blowing the fuse. I'm nowhere near home and my fsm, can anyone help me quick so I can stop at walmart and grab a fuse?

1995 sts cigar lighter fuse: what size and type, and which fuse block does it go in?

Thanks!

WalMart sells a set of 10A 15A 20A fuses. Transparent colored plastic. Blue is for 15A. I do not remember the rest. The cigar lighter fuse will be in that range. My fuse block (1991 Seville) is in the glove box.

The saddest thing in life is wasted talent

Thanks!

WalMart sells a set of 10A 15A 20A fuses. Transparent colored plastic. Blue is for 15A. I do not remember the rest. The cigar lighter fuse will be in that range. My fuse block (1991 Seville) is in the glove box.

Flashlight is dead but I found it in the trunk?!

Looks like a 20amp, its yellow and there's a wire going to it. Think its for the handsfree cell kit the car has.

Thanks for the quick reply!

WARNING: I'm a total car newbie, don't be surprised if I ask a stupid question! Just trying to learn.

Cheers!

Thanks again for the quick reply Adallak!