CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

Hello. Newbie here. I just replaced the timing chains on this 2009 STS. I checked , Double checked and had a 3rd person check all 9 timing marks. The car runs very well but I am getting a p0019 for bank 2 sensor 2 (exhaust) alignment error. Sensor and wiring all check out ok pin to pin. I pulled the valve covers and found that the intake phaser on bank 2 was not locked in by the wrench on camshaft method. However, when I turned the cam, the phaser locked in and stayed locked in. This shouldn't affect the mark locations on the chain I don't think. Should I replace this phaser? Also, I know that the marks on the chain will not line up on the sprockets for many revolutions afterwards due to "hunting".  So I turned the motor over by hand untill I got the chain marks on top which of course did not exactly line up on the sprocket marks but I noticed my exhaust sprocket seems to be 1 tooth further ahead than all the others ( 3 links ahead of the chain marks instead of 2 links ahead like all the others) which I know will set this code. Question is, Shouldn't the marks on the sprockets be the same # of links off? Hope this isn't too confusing. I am thinking about locking the sprockets in place and pressing the tensioner back and moving the exhaust cam back 1 tooth. It's that or pull the front cover and start over. Any Ideas would be greatly appreciated.