CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

I Love These Cars!

rbrantlee

In light of the recent ragging on cadillacs by a certain unknown(or fictitious?) person, I thought I would share this. My first cadillac was a 1990 Deville. I've had it for about 5 years. Needed two water pumps, several motor mounts, and a halfshaft, but otherwise the engine has NEVER been touched, with 206,000 miles and still runs great.

Then my friend bought a 1999 SLS and I was hooked. Last October I found a 1998 STS with only 30,000 miles at a dealership in St. Marys, GA that was listed on a Daytona dealers auction for $10,900. I was skeptical but everthing checked out except for some electrical problems. I bought the car through another friend who has a dealers license. I LOVE THIS CAR! I am a teacher who works 30 miles away from my home and was getting tired of the daily commute. Now I can't wait to get up and drive to work or leave work to go home! It's nothing less than a luxurious racecar. It drives and rides like a dream and screams like a racecar. Sure, I had to invest some money but I practically have a brand new car.

See below. Isn't she beautiful? Dark caribe metallic with shale interior, like new. She's never been on a dirt road. You could eat off of the engine block. No leaks anywhere. One quart of oil every 2-3000 miles. No maintenance records so I had to assume the coolant was original. Drained and replaced with Dexcool and tabs.

$11,663 with sales tax;Battery-$120;Alternator-$400;labor-$200;Battery thermistor-$40;Starter solenoid-$60;labor-$180;Wire set-$100;Driver door module-$150-Grand total=$12,933 with only 34,500 miles. So I have invested what KBB says is the private party value and have a like new car. My uncle says he will buy it whenever I want to sell it and he hasn't even driven it.

I'm now looking for a 2000 STS because I want TWO of them! Medication for the daily commute!

post-3-1110488795_thumb.jpg