CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

Ive asked before but i will ask again

I am takeing my car in on Monday for my new mufflers I am so excited LOL! What do you guys suggest flowmaster 40 series or dynomax superturbos? I dont want any thing that sounds crusty I want a nice clean rumble!

user posted image

Defending Northstar perf a qtr mile at a time!!!!

Do a search. There have been multiple discussions on mufflers! :lol: I would go with the dynomax because they are not too loud and are a little cheaper! I got a set of dynomax mufflers for christmas and they were $120 installed! Only took about 40 minutes! Make a chioce quick! Monday will be here sooner than you think!

IMPORT CRUSHER

user posted image

Do a search. There have been multiple discussions on mufflers! :lol: I would go with the dynomax because they are not too loud and are a little cheaper!

How do you do searchs? I have never done one before!

user posted image

I can't seem to find anything that will help me see which ones are better who has what on here and are you happy with the results?

user posted image

I have a Flowmaster 80 series on my car. This muffler won't work on your car because you are super lucky and have a N* :D. But, I love it! It was exactly what I was looking for. Nice aggresive rumble on acceleration, and then falls silent in 4th gear. I love it!

I was going to get a Dynomax, but I read somewhere that they are thin and the fiberglass likes to blow out one them. A thin muffler and salty roads don't mix. They would eat it alive :o! So, that is why I went with the Flowmaster. It uses baffles instead of fiberglass and the metal is very thick. This is one heavy duty muffler! Plus, if I remember correctly, it has a lifetime warranty!

I know the position you are in though! It took me 6 months to decide what kind of muffler I wanted :rolleyes: