CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

Tire Pressures Sensors

MrEldo97

Good morning,

The tire pressure sensors in the front wheels of Junior's '03 Seville STS are constantly leaking.

Any suggestions for a remedy?

I don't have the buggers in my '97 Eldorado so I have no experience with them.

Speaking of my Eldorado; as much as I like the new DTS and the DeVille I keep going back to the Eldorado...

And all of this technology I find off putting - I wouldn't use it all...Tire pressuer sensors? Yeah, I look at my tires and if they're low I fill 'em up. ;)

The Eldorado's style and shape just keep me enthralled - just like that beautifull woman who slaps you down whenever you wanna get it on... :huh:

A lot of small, slow leaks come from the bead area... where the tire makes contact with the rim.

If you are really "SURE" that it is the TPMS...they have little rubber seals on the inside of the wheels.

One or more of the seals may be dried out and leaking.

The rubber seals may need replacing.

On my car, there is a little nut on the valve stem on the "OUTSIDE" of the wheel.

You may want to check them to make sure they are tight...but not "TOO TIGHT"...as that may distort the rubber seals on the inside and actually "CAUSE" leakage, instead of preventing it. :D

I really like the TPMS.

My car is fairly sensitive to tire pressure for the best handling.

I keep the pressure "EXACT" by using the TPMS.

PS...that reminds me..the right rear on my car is 1 PSI lower than the left rear. I need to add i pound to it.

Posted Image

Thanks,

I'll check his valve stems...

"PS...that reminds me..the right rear on my car is 1 PSI lower than the left rear. I need to add i pound to it"...ROTFLMAO!!!

:D ... You thought I was kidding... :D

I was serious. I carry a 12V air compressor in the trunk.

I am pretty particular about my car. :D

Posted Image

Speaking of my Eldorado; as much as I like the new DTS and the DeVille I keep going back to the Eldorado...

Attaboy!

Posted Image