CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

Hello guys a newbie here. I jus bought my 93 cadi Seville 4.6L north star. The problem is it keeps failing emissions test here I jus installed cat which brought down all gases but HC. It isn't showing codes but it did throw p046 once then didn't. I know hc is cuz of unburned fuel but I have changed spark plugs new oil cat new air filter and it's still failing. I need some asistence thank you :( I am new to cadies. I have even Cheked o2 sensors they r working good according to pd33 and 32. I have high oxygen in exhaust as well as my engine isn't idling smooth like it's shaking a lil bit at idle. Could be pluged fuel filter? :( otherwise it drives normal no problem at all...could it be injectors on either bank causing lean or rich condition?....thanks again..

Edited by burhan93STS

Hello guys a newbie here. I jus bought my 93 cadi Seville 4.6L north star. The problem is it keeps failing emissions test here I jus installed cat which brought down all gases but HC. It isn't showing codes but it did throw p046 once then didn't. I know hc is cuz of unburned fuel but I have changed spark plugs new oil cat new air filter and it's still failing. I need some asistence thank you :( I am new to cadies. I have even Cheked o2 sensors they r working good according to pd33 and 32. I have high oxygen in exhaust as well as my engine isn't idling smooth like it's shaking a lil bit at idle. Could be pluged fuel filter? :( otherwise it drives normal no problem at all...could it be injectors on either bank causing lean or rich condition?....thanks again..

Check the rubber plenum between the throttle body and the intake for cracks and air leakage.

Posted Image

(E046) .................................. Right to Left Bank Fueling

If you have unburned fuel, its possibly leaking injectors, a bad Fuel Pressure Regulator would not cause a right left imbalance, but I would check that also.