CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

the new car model sub-topics

I'm not really liking the new model sub-forums for Escalade, DTS, STS, etc. I think they'd fit better in the main Cadillac discussion group. Under DTS for example there's a thread about wipers not working and I think that might apply to more models than just the DTS.

It also makes more work keeping up with new threads on the forum.

Any thoughts?

WARNING: I'm a total car newbie, don't be surprised if I ask a stupid question! Just trying to learn.

Cheers!

5% discount code at RockAuto.com - click here for your discount!

Be sure to use the "View New Posts" in the menu to the upper right to see any new posts since your last visit. I also added a link for this below the title of the main discussion forum to help people find it.

Tech questions that are not specific to a single model I agree belong in the main discussion forum. By splitting out topics that ARE specific to a given model it makes it easier for owners of those models to find information relevant to their Cadillac.

Bruce

2023 Cadillac CT4-V Blackwing

Follow me on: Twitter Instagram Youtube

But I think everything in the Seville/STS/SLS section could go in the main discussion area for instance... none of those threads seem to only apply to those models.

And I think it might be harder for people to get help, if everyone only reads the main discussion and their specific car's discussion and skips the rest. I think it's too time consuming to check every section, but I'll wait and see what others think.

EDIT: Look at the Companion Cars section for instance, no one posts in there. Ive seen those threads in the main Cadillac discussion area.

WARNING: I'm a total car newbie, don't be surprised if I ask a stupid question! Just trying to learn.

Cheers!