CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

PhotoBlocker spray for redlight and speed cameras

www.phantomplate.com

Someone sent me a video of Austin Fox News that did a comparison of these and the spray worked the best. They also have two styles of plate covers, but puting anything over your plate in Minnesota is illegal. The spray is legal.

One of their plate covers works like a prism and obscures views from the sides. The other has a bunch of reflective stuff in it, and the camera flash reflects off of it making the plate unreadable. Three or four coats of the spray puts a glossy surface on the plate that reflects the camera flash, and the news report showed this was the most effective.

At $30 a can, this stuff is pretty expensive. One can will do four license plates.

Anyone have any experience with this spray stuff? Or know something that would produce the same results in a $4 can? :lol:

WARNING: I'm a total car newbie, don't be surprised if I ask a stupid question! Just trying to learn.

Cheers!

5% discount code at RockAuto.com - click here for your discount!

www.phantomplate.com

Someone sent me a video of Austin Fox News that did a comparison of these and the spray worked the best. They also have two styles of plate covers, but puting anything over your plate in Minnesota is illegal. The spray is legal.

One of their plate covers works like a prism and obscures views from the sides. The other has a bunch of reflective stuff in it, and the camera flash reflects off of it making the plate unreadable. Three or four coats of the spray puts a glossy surface on the plate that reflects the camera flash, and the news report showed this was the most effective.

At $30 a can, this stuff is pretty expensive. One can will do four license plates.

Anyone have any experience with this spray stuff? Or know something that would produce the same results in a $4 can? :lol:

BUSTED! I saw this Mythbusters episode, they specifically mention PhotoBlocker, Mike