CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

CORSA/OTHER Exhaust Mod Owners

jinxed45

I have a Flowmaster catback exuast. No resonator. It seems as if I would be gettin a slight increase in mpg, but i drive a little diffent now, gas it a little more sometimes or longer, but then again I'm very aware of when and how much throttle I'm giving it cause I can hear it. And also each week, I probably drive diffent, so there would be too many diffences to compare anything. I could be driving harder or uphill more than other times so the mile wouldn't really be a good way. But it either way about the mpg, it doesn't make a huge difference, nothing really noticable. And the Flowmaster sounds more throaty than the Corsa, but I only heard the Corsa one on their webpage.

Any free flowing exhaust should improve gas mileage because the engine is operating more efficeintly. Less back pressure. I got about 1.5-2mpg better with my Corsa but, now I get less because I always have my foot in it because I love the way it sounds.

MARK 99STS

TURBOCHARGED

Mark,

Any free flowing exhaust should improve gas mileage because the engine is operating more efficeintly. Less back pressure. I got about 1.5-2mpg better with my Corsa but, now I get less because I always have my foot in it because I love the way it sounds.

Is there a big difference in the sound? Is it louder, quieter or about the same as far as the decible level and the tone?

Thanks

Jim

Mark,

Is there a big difference in the sound? Is it louder, quieter or about the same as far as the decible level and the tone?

Thanks

Jim

I'm sure it would be louder..100% sure it would , or whats the point in spending big money on an exhaust system that doesnt make noise? LOL

My Dynomax mufflers are pretty deep toned, something i didnt expect but learning to like...

Is there a big difference in the sound?  Is it louder, quieter or about the same as far as the decible level and the tone?