CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

Cadillac One

9000rpm

For those who haven't read my profile I am a machinist/mold maker. I work right down the road from my house at an aluminum investment casting foundry that makes parts for NASA, Raytheon, BAE Systems, etc. Anyway, I found out the coolest thing last week at work. I was in my bosses office waiting for him to get off the phone. I always poke around and look at whatever is new in there, and that day I noticed he had a CAD drawing of what looked like a hub cap. So first thing I did when he got off the phone was ask him if we were going to be making some alluminum hub caps, and he said that we are.. for "some limited edition cadillac" I was rather confused as to why there would be a limited edition caddy with hub caps, not alloy wheels. So I brought up that point and all he knew was they were going to be chromed when they are done. Well a couple days later he came up to me and said "remember those cadillac hub caps you asked about, well they are for a secret service cadillac for the president". Apparently it's bullet prooft, grenade proof and probably has a billion features that the public doesnt get :P I assume the wheels are some kind of extremely high strength solid material, that doesn't look very pretty and thats why it has got chromed alluminum hub caps, to make it look more normal/classy. I did some searching on google an found a couple of neat pictures of the "cadillac one"

IPB Image

IPB Image