CaddyInfo Cadillac Forum

03 CTS Rough Idle & Hard Shift

Hey everyone, I have been fighting this problem for more than several months now and everytime I think I have it fixed it comes right back and bites me just before I begin to get comfortable. Some people ask me "why not trade it in" IDK maybe im stubborn but I like my car else I would'nt have bought it I would like to deck her out a bit aswell but before I do that she needs to run right.

If anyone is willing to take a moment of their time and help me with any experience they have with this issue it is highly appreciated. At first glance the probable causes of this problem is not the actual problem it is so computerized that something from left field affects something in right field so to speak. It is not a slipping transmission the tranny was already replaced for that conception, what a darn waste.

Anyways, the vehicle exerts many codes, however these codes play possum alot so it would lead me to think they are misconceptions from the on board computer itsself so I will try and work with solid experieces, and yes the PCM was replaced so its not a bad PCM.